IEEE Standards Association Awards 2023 Nominations Are Open

The time has arrived, and we are excited to announce that the IEEE Standards Association Awards nominations are now officially open for submissions. The nomination period will run from 1 February – 31 July 2023.

Learn More About the IEEE SA Awards

IEEE SA recognizes outstanding contributions through various award categories. Nominations can be made for the following awards:

IEEE SA Standards Medallion

For major contributions to standards development, e.g., leadership in standardization of new technologies, achievement of standards development goals, and identification of opportunities to better serve the needs of standards users.

IEEE SA International Award

For an individual IEEE and IEEE SA member who has made an extraordinary contribution to establishing the IEEE SA as a world-class leader in standardization.

IEEE SA Emerging Technology Award

For an individual, working group, or company that has initiated or advanced a new technology within the IEEE SA standards development process and has produced a balloted standards document that has market relevance.

IEEE SA Standards Board Distinguished Service Award

For present and past members of the IEEE SA Standards Board for meritorious and distinguished service to the IEEE SA Standards Board and its programs.

IEEE SA Conformity Assessment Award

For an individual or entity that has made major contributions to the development and promotion of IEEE standards products through conformity assessment activities.

IEEE SA Corporate Award

For an IEEE SA entity member organization that has provided outstanding leadership and contributions to the IEEE SA.

IEEE SA Standards Committee Award for Outstanding Contributions to Entity Standards Development

For IEEE Standards Committees that have shown exceptional support of the entity standards development process.

IEEE SA Lifetime Achievement Award

Presented to an individual whose achievements include:

  • Significant technical contributions to and an extraordinary career in their field of interest
  • Outstanding service to the IEEE SA, enabling achievement of its objectives
  • Demonstrated commitment to standards development for at least 15 years

Nominations are accepted through an online system and require logging in with an IEEE account. If you do not have an account, please create a new user ID and password.

Submit your nomination today!